Mushrooms!

Well, this is an exciting development:

Mushrooms

It doesn’t look like there’s mush-room in there!

I bought this mushroom growing kit two weeks ago, so it’s pretty exciting to see some mushrooms coming through. I feel an immense sense of achievement, even though I didn’t really do anything – the mushrooms really did all the work. Yesterday morning these mushrooms were tiny, and today, bam!, full-sized, all grown up and ready to be eaten. Apparently mushrooms can double their size in 24 hours. 24 hours! That is crazy. I wonder how big they’ll get if I leave them… I could end up in a situation like this:

I don’t know, they seem like a bunch of fun-guys to me.

Yep. I went there. People wish they were this funny.

4 responses to “Mushrooms!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

